Tag Archive: tragedy

Letters from Bidbid

“This Christmas, Ma, are you going to make my favorite gingerbread men? And what do you plan on wearing for midnight Mass? I hope you got something new!”

Childhood Is a Kingdom: A Reflection on “The Wizard of Oz”

“When at the end of the yellow-brick road, the wizard wasn’t a wizard after all, and the city wasn’t erected of emerald…it was a disappointment unlike anything else that had happened to me.”

Winter of the Soul: A Spiritual Analysis of the Game of Thrones Pop Culture Phenomena

“After the last plot twist has twisted, and the last shock factor sprung, and the last act of retribution accomplished, what will people be able to look back and remember as a lasting legacy of the program?”

The Lady of Shalott: Part 1

A fan-fiction multi-chapter story of romantic tragedy, told first person from the perspective of Elin, the Lady of Shalott.

Prologue: A Mulan Fan-Fiction Story

“Mulan’s eyes sparkled mischievously, and she declared, ‘I have many swords…I beat the boys when they take away my dolls, and take their swords away.'” (Rated: PG)

The Romance of Ergon and Thallasai

“Ergon was of human race, keen in eye, fair in face; Thallasai born of elf folk fair, eyes of blue, long gold hair…”

Poppy and Pomegranate

Immerse yourself in this short story of love, loss, and reconciliation in the tradition of Romeo and Juliet.

Two View Points

“Hi there, Mommy, it’s little me…I’m your baby, can’t you see?”

  • Like TFOTK Magazine on Facebook!